Jan Hendrik Valgaeren

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren (°1980) studied History (Master in 2005), Law (Master in 2006, Doctor in 2012) and International Relations (Advanced Master in 2008).

Against this multidisciplinary backdrop, he fully supports the Roman adage 'fundamentum iustitiae est fides'. As a lawyer, he takes the facts as a starting point to ‘translate’ complex nowadays legal problems to solutions for those seeking justice.

Central is his casuistic approach, for which good communication with the individual seeking justice is paramount.

In part due to his academic activities (associated with the Universities of Antwerp and Tilburg), not only the written, but also the spoken word plays an important role in defending the interests of those seeking justice.

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren primarily takes on legal problems in the broad civil law context, with a special interest in family property law, social law, arts law and the human rights of (political) activists.

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren has been part of Du Mongh Lawyers since 2012.

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren (°1980) étudia l'histoire (Master en 2005), le droit (Master en 2006, Docteur en 2012) et les relations internationales (Post-master en 2008) .

Partant de sa formation multidisciplinaire, il a fait sien l'adage latin 'fundamentum iustitiae est fides'. Comme avocat, il se base d'abord sur les faits afin de 'traduire' la problématique juridique actuelle, tellement complexe, pour l'utiliser dans l'intérêt du justiciable.

Sa méthode est basée sur l'approche casuistique, mettant en exergue l'excellence de la communication avec le justiciable.

Notamment par ses activités académiques (il est rattaché aux universités d'Anvers et de Tilburg), tant la parole écrite que la rhétorique joue à ses yeux un rôle de premier plan dans la défense de l’intérêt du justiciable.

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren s'occupe principalement de questions juridiques dans le droit civil au sens large, avec un intérêt particulier pour le droit patrimonial de la famille, le droit social, le droit de l'art et les droits de l'Homme des activistes (politiques).

Jan Hendrik Valgaeren a rejoint Du Mongh Avocats en 2012.